Ad Hoc Teams

Teams are a group of personnel and equipment assigned to tasks. Using the Teams module, you can add new teams and edit or delete existing teams.

Teams created here will only exist for this incident. Pre-configured Teams, available for any incident, can be created using the administrative module

  1. Log into the Crisis Track Console.
  2. Choose an incident next to Existing Incident and click Select.
  3. Click the Teams icon

From here you can see a table of the teams that currently exist. Each team can be edited or deleted. You can also create new teams or change the status of a team. Team status levels can be set as Staged (available to be assigned to a task), Assigned (assigned to a task), Active (currently operating), or Closed (not active). You can use the Refresh button at the top right to reload this table to see any changes made since the page was opened.

Add New Team

There are a couple of ways to add a new team to this incident.

1. Add a Preconfigured Team

a. Click Add near the top left of the screen, then click Preconfigured Team.

b. To add all of the preconfigured teams, as defined in the administrative module, click Add next to All preconfigured teams. Or to add specific teams from the preconfigured teams, as defined in the administrative module, choose a team from the drop down menu next to Single team and click Add. Repeat for any additional teams you would like to add.

c. Click Done.

2. Create a New Team

a. Click New near the top left. Then click New Team.

b. Enter a team name.

c. Use the dropdown menu next to Department to choose the team’s department

d. Enter any necessary notes for this team.

e. Using the dropdown menu next to Employees, choose one employee at a time until all desired employees have been added. Click the "x" next to an employee to remove them from the list.

f. Using the dropdown menu next to Equipment, choose one piece of equipment at a time until all desired equipment have been added. Click the "x" next to a piece of equipment to remove it from the list.

g. Click Save.

Edit Team

  1. In the table view click Edit in the row of the team that you would like to edit.
  2. Much like creating a new team, edit the team's details.
  3. Click Save.

Delete Team

  1. Click Delete in the row of the team that you would like to delete.
  2. Confirm this team should be deleted. Note: This operation cannot be reversed.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us